getting on with life

i’ve decided to abandon the ’50s housewife challenge. it’s doing absolutely nothing for my marriage, or family. and it’s making every one a little more miserable. 

i have to stop being the wife and mom that i think everyone expects me to be, and just be me.

little ole music lovin’, jean and tee shirt wearing independent me. 

i have prayed on it, and thought about it and i just think if i’m going to be happy then i just need to be me, and stop trying so hard to impress anyone. i have an amazing husband who loves me to bits, two beautiful living babies and one amazing guardian angel baby. i have been blessed to be able to stay home with my babies, learning with them, playing with them. i need to embrace that. i need to be happy in my skin, with my life, now. because tomorrow it could all be taken away, and i don’t want to live my life trying to fit into a mold, because it just isn’t me.

for the next few weeks or months or however long it takes i’ll be using this blog as a place to write down every good thing that happens to me, to us, in this life. to appreciate, to brag, to be positive.

One thought on “getting on with life

Leave a Reply

